Seven players named to all-academic teams

Posted Dec 2, 2009

SEVEN OREGON STATE football players were named to a Pac-10 All-Academic team the Pacific-10 announced Wednesday.

WR Casey Kjos (Psychology and Sociology), DE Kevin Frahm (Political Science), S Cameron Collins (Business) and PR Taylor Kavanaugh (Construction Engineering) made the first team while SN Marcus Perry (Exercise and Sport Science), DE Gabe Miller (Construction Engineering) and P Johnny Hekker (Science) earned second team honors.

Kjos and Collins were all-academic selections a year ago.

TE Howard Croom, CB Brandon Hardin, K Justin Kahut C Alex Linnenkohl, WR Aaron Nichols and OG Gregg Peat were honorable mention selections.

For the full list visit


Related Stories
The Unusual Suspects: Week 12
 -by  Dec 4, 2009
PHOTOS: Washington at Oregon State
 -by  Nov 15, 2009
Beaver Notebook: Hekker among nation's best
 -by  Nov 14, 2009

Get the 2014 Recruiting Yearbook with an annual Total Access Pass
Sign Up Today!

Upgrade Now!
Free Email Newsletter
Don't miss any news or features from Subscribe to our newsletter to have our newest articles emailed to you on a daily or weekly basis.
Click here for a list of all Team Newsletters.

Add Players to My HotList
Get free email alerts with news about your favorite players. Click name to add to My HotList.
S Cameron Collins (profile)
DE Kevin Frahm (profile)
P John Hekker (profile)
WR Taylor Kavanaugh (profile)
WR Casey Kjos (profile)
DE Gabe Miller (profile)
LS Marcus Perry (profile)
[View My HotList]